World Cup 2022 schedule: Dates for Qatar, daily matches, what time games start and more

The first ever winter edition of the FIFA World Cup, which will be held in Qatar in 2022, will kick off on Nov. 21 with the opening ceremony. The action will continue till the final on December 18. The schedule for the matches has been released ahead of the draw on Friday, although we only know when the host nation Qatar will play, with the full schedule to be released shortly after.
The following is the schedule for the entire group stage. Please keep in mind that FIFA will officially declare the following kickoff times:

Group stage schedule

Monday, Nov. 21
Qatar vs. A2, 5 a.m. ET
A3 vs. A4, TBD
B1 vs. B2, TBD
B3 vs. B4, TBD

Tuesday, Nov. 22
C1 vs. C2, TBD
C3 vs. C4, TBD
D1 vs. D2, TBD
D3 vs. D4, TBD

Wednesday, Nov. 23
E1 vs.E2, TBD
E3 vs. E4, TBD
F1 vs. F2, TBD
F3 vs. F4, TBD

Thursday, Nov. 24
G1 vs. G2, TBD
G3 vs. G4, TBD
H1 vs. H2, TBD
H3 vs. H4, TBD

Friday, Nov. 25
Qatar vs. A3, TBD
A4 vs. A2, TBD
B1 vs. B3, TBD
B4 vs. B2, TBD

Saturday, Nov. 26
C1 vs. C3, TBD
C4 vs. C2, TBD
D1 vs. D3, TBD
D4 vs. D2, TBD

Sunday, Nov. 27
E1 vs. E3, TBD
E4 vs. E2, TBD
F1 vs. F3, TBD
F4 vs. F2, TBD

Monday, Nov. 28
G1 vs. G3, TBD
G4 vs. G2, TBD
H1 vs. H3, TBD
H4 vs. H2, TBD

Tuesday, Nov. 29
A4 vs. Qatar, TBD
A2 vs. A3, TBD
B4 vs. B1, TBD
B2 vs. B3, TBD

Wednesday, Nov. 30
C4 vs. C1, TBD
C2 vs. C3, TBD
D4 vs. D1, TBD
D2 vs. D3, TBD

Thursday, Dec. 1
E4 vs. E1, TBD
E2 vs. E3, TBD
F4 vs. F1, TBD
F2 vs. F3, TBD

Friday, Dec. 2
G4 vs. G1, TBD
G2 vs. G3, TBD
H4 vs. H1, TBD
H2 vs. H3, TBD

Round of 16

All times Eastern

Saturday, Dec. 3
Group A winners vs. Group B runners-up, TBD
Group C winners vs. Group D runners-up, TBD

Sunday, Dec. 4
Group D winners vs. Group C runners-up, TBD
Group B winners vs. Group A runners-up, TBD

Monday, Dec. 5
Group E winners vs. Group F runners-up, TBD
Group G winners vs. Group H runners-up, TBD

Tuesday, Dec. 6
Group F winners vs. Group E runners-up, TBD
Group H winners vs. Group G runners-up, TBD

Quarterfinals

Friday, Dec. 9
Quarterfinal 1, TBD 
Quarterfinal 2, TBD 

Saturday, Dec. 10
Quarterfinal 3, TBD
Quarterfinal 4, TBD

Semifinals

Tuesday, Dec. 13
Semifinal 1, TBD

Wednesday, Dec. 14
Semifinal 2, TBD

Third Place

Saturday, Dec. 17
Semifinal 1 loser vs. Semifinal 2 loser, TBD

Final

Saturday, Dec. 18
Semifinal 1 winner vs. Semifinal 2 winner, TBD

Leave a Comment